Dead lace and Headbands

January 20, 2008 at 12:35 pm (Uncategorized)

I killed my Icarus shawl.  😦  Never, ever, ever leave your bamboo needles where they could get sat on and broken!  But, it’s restarted, and I have gotten about half of the first repeat of chart 1 done.  Since I’ve got Monday off, I’m hoping to catch up with everyone!

In other news, I completed the Panta headband using some superwash wool I was given (no ballband).  I thought I’d hate it the whole time I was knitting it, but I actually think it looks really cool!  Pictured coming as soon as I learn how to take a picture of myself….  🙂

I also went on a yarn crawl yesterday with Peggy and Diane.  So much fun!!!  We started at Fay’s (where I must go Monday to get some yarn for a hat…Peggy convinced me!), then to Really Knit Stuff, where I got 2 skeins of Cherry Tree Hill in turquoise and the pattern for the BSJ.  Last, we went to Wooly Bully, where they were doing a weaving class.  So interesting to watch, but I don’t need another hobby!!  🙂  Didn’t buy anything there, but plan on it when that dreaded paycheck comes in!!

I also found out about a Friday knit night at RKS, so I will be going to that after my knit night at Wooly Bully I think, I love meeting people and knitting, so it should be great fun!!

Happy Knitting!

Kim

(PS, leave comments!  lol)

1 Comment

  1. Lani said,

    Oh no! Not another knit night! 🙂 We’ll all be broke for sure!! So how’s Icarus coming?

Leave a Reply

