Never say never

January 4, 2008 at 9:13 pm (Uncategorized)

Okay, well, last week I was at my boyfriends house. I decided to be daring and try that laceweight that I’ve been scared of touching for like a month now. Maybe two months… Anyways, the pattern I was doing wanted you to CO so many sts and k five rows garter st. So, I did that. Row 3 was off. So I ripped. Row 2 was off, so I ripped. Row 5 was off by like 7 sts, so I ripped again and had a beer. I tried a few more times, put the knitting aside, and swore off lace weight forever.

So what did I do tonight? Oh yeah, I CO for the Icarus Shawl from interweave knits. (Scroll way down). Yup, it’s laceweight. And charted. I’ve never doe charts before. **sighs** All because a few other people from my knitting group are doing it. I’m such a copy-cat!

Well, at least it’s going good so far. Actually, it’s going great and I’m getting a little confident….that’s not a good sign. Hopefully the knitting goddess is working with someone else this whole project and just skips over me, but I’m not too sure that’s going to happen. **sigh** At least I’m over my fright!

Happy knitting!

Kim

Leave a Reply

