What should I knit?

December 15, 2007 at 9:56 pm (Uncategorized)

Okay, so it’s not like I don’t have anything to knit. I do. Plenty. I’ve got about 4,000,000 dishcloths for my mom (well, maybe not that many, but close), a spa set for school (due Tuesday) for our White Elephant thingy, a scarf for my bro (knitted police tape, since he’s gonna be a cop), a wallet for my dad (since he doesn’t need ties anymore…), a bathmat for my mom, a blanket for my bf (in all fairness, it should only have like an hour of knitting left…), an quant for me (from Knitty.com), something (anything) out of the skein of Noro Silk Garden I bought today, a couple of pair of wristwarmers (for me and mom), the rest of the clapotis, and the rest of the sock from my last pattern. Oh, and socks for me and mom.

So, what should I knit? ‘Cause I really don’t want to knit any of those things. In fact, I think I’d rather curl up in my yarn and sleep….sleep is good…

On the other side of things, I’ll have 3 or 4 days dedicated to knitting, 3 half days at work where I can get some done, and nights now that schools over. Unfortunately I can’t knit in Child Development anymore since I’m done with it….

Ah well, I’m going to go work on the spa set and watch some TV. Or maybe the socks. The blanket? Ah, whatever. I’ll work on something.

Happy knitting!!

Kim

Permalink Leave a Comment