Busy busy

October 12, 2007 at 10:22 pm (Uncategorized)

I’ve been busy lately, between work, class, and knitting!  As for the knitting, I’m working on figuring out how to knit a sweater for my mom (she said Red Heart is okay, so I’ll take a stab….I told her it wouldn’t be comfortable, but she said if I made it, she’d wear it anyways, even if it means wearing a turtleneck under it!), designing my own pair of fingerless glove, figuring out how to knit a toe-up sock without a pattern (I didn’t like any of the beginner patterns I found, and I’ve never knit a sock this way, so this is proving to be a long but interesting project!), and working on the Mystery Stole.

Actually, I haven’t started the mystery stole yet….I decided not to use the yarn I had (too thick!  it’d be huge!), so I decided to order from Knitpicks, however, I have to have money first (always a problem, isn’t it?).

I’ll probably figure out something else I want to work on this weekend, too, but for now I’m trying to finish something that I started!

Happy knitting!

Kim in Fla

Leave a Reply

