Jack’s Done! And New Yarn!

October 6, 2007 at 6:55 pm (FOs)

First thing this morning, I finished Jack Skellington, from the Nightmare Before Christmas. He’s so cute! Plus, he was really quick to knit, and took up very little yarn. I have a feeling I’m going to be making more of him!

Next, I met a lady on Ravelry who offered me some acrylic yarn, and I can home with a ton (almost litterally!). So, I’m starting to knit some stuffed animals for charity, so I can get my fix on knitting stuffed animals without taking over my home. 🙂 Not to mention, I’ll be making kids happy, and that makes me happy!

BTW, I don’t know if I mentioned it, but I’m FlaKnitter on ravelry, so those of you who are there, check out my projects and let me know what you think!

Now, for Jack:

Jack Skellington!

Leave a Reply

