Hello!

October 5, 2007 at 8:08 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , )

Welcome to my blog!  I’m going to try to keep up with this thing, but bear with me.  I just got my Ravelry invite, I work full time, and I go to school *almost* full time.   Not to mention I knit….  

I really got into knitting over the summer, and the level and types of projects I can now do has blossemed from then.  (Read, I could knit a square in garter stitch this summer, now I’m knitting anything I can find a pattern for and some of my own!)

I’m learning (teaching myself) how to design, and the first thing I’m designing pretty much from scratch will be socks.  Toe-up, which I haven’t done before, so it’ll be a challenge, but fun.

Right now, I am working on the Three Blind Mice, and trying to figure out which of the new patterns I’d like to do next.  Ravelry is so cool, but it’s given me more ideas than I could ever finish!

If you’re on ravelry, stop by and check out my stuff, and say hello!  I’m Flaknitter there, and while I don’t have much up yet, I should be getting more as time goes by.

Thanks for reading and happy knitting!

Leave a Reply

